Tuesday, July 26, 2016

A Duck in a Tree 2016-07-23 | The Unexplained Gift

track list

01 [unknown artist] - Ecoutez

02 Leafcutter John - Bella

03 Kshatriy - Cosmonoise [extract]

04 Queazel - Digest

05 Vanessa Rossetto - I Cut my Own

06 Peter Wullen - The Drop

07 Thomas Gardner - Lipsync [extract]

08 John Magill - Faye Wray's Lungs

09 Altered:Carbon - Retina

10 Flavien Gillié - Nonante-neuf fragments harenois [extract]

11 Darren Hayman - Changing Room at Parliament Hill

12 mutanT.R.I. - Winterpretation

13 Lori Beckstead & Dave Rose - Dawnchorus

14 Jim Wylde - Pulled Under

15 Miquel Parera Jaques - nxH37a

Sunday, July 24, 2016

A Duck in a Tree - 23rd July 2016 By Resonance FM

The :zoviet*france: radio show. This week’s edition features tracks from new albums on the Unfathomless label by Flavien Gillié and Vanessa Rossetto, and from a new album by Kshatriy. Unexplaining themselves in and around those are recordings by Leafcutter John, Queazel, Peter Wullen, Thomas Gardner, John Magill, Altered:Carbon, Darren Hayman, mutanT.R.I., Lori Beckstead & Dave Rose, Jim Wylde, and Miquel Parera Jaques.

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Unexplained Sounds Group - The Recognition Test # 29

Sunday 17 July, 21.00 Italian time - UTC/GMT +1

UNEXPLAINED SOUNDS GROUP web radio transmission

The Recognition Test # 29, curated by Sonologyst.

Streaming: http://mixlr.com/unexplained-sounds/

This week in order of appearance:



Peter Wullen




Patrick Wiklacz

Igor Bardo



Artwork: Peter Kertis

Podcast available on Mixcloud UNEXPLAINED SOUNDS GROUP

Thursday, June 09, 2016

A Duck in a Tree 2016-06-04 | Soften Set

track list

01 Id M Theft Able - There Were Two People Smoking, There Was a Little Bit of Snow on the Ground [extract]

02 Peter Wullen - Haunted Forest in the Rain

03 Fossil Aerosol Mining Project - Beyond Belief

04 Ultra-red - 990614 Los Angeles River and 134 Freeway at Bette Davis Park

05 Filipo Laresca (Rizomas) - Taxonomía

06 [unknown sound recordist] - Dooropen

07 Freiband - Vrijdag [extract]

08 Ivan Black - The Wandering

09 Harold Nono - Otōsan

10 Snezhana Reizen - IceExp (Act I)

11 Mathieu Lamontagne & Emmanuel Toledo - Anthracite

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Globoscuro & Peter Wullen - Seed Of The Cosmic Horse

Another one for the digitalDIZZY MerzBarn funder: www.facebook.com/MerzmanProject. A new collaboration with Globoscuro. My poem Seed of the Cosmic Horse read by Talkbot voice. Cut-up: Peter Wullen. Voice: Talkbot. Sounds: Emiliano Pietrini. I used a mash-up of an anti-copyright text by Peter Lamborn Wilson with elements of the RG Veda as a mantra to repeat endlessly.There's also a video for the track here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bitAghi9D8